Fasting has become easier with each passing day. I feel more or less myself until the evenings, when I tend to start clock watching for the last two hours so need to keep myself occupied. Things like watching TV or browsing social media are not a good enough distraction – amazingly – as my eyes still wander to the clock, so I try to keep myself physically busy by cooking, cleaning, and decluttering as prep for an upcoming house move. I have on several occasions deliberately walked to the shop for something that I don’t really need just to kill 20 minutes.

But overall, I feel surprisingly okay. I’ve noticed that my energy levels aren’t the same – walking, lifting things, stairs – they’re still a bit more laborious than normal, and I get tired quickly. Otherwise, I feel healthy and happy.

 

Leave a Reply

