“I honestly can’t believe how many minutes and hours there are in a day.”

 

Very similar to day 1, but with a bit more energy and less obsessed with the clock.

When I got back from work at 18:30 I had to have a 2 hour nap – my energy had plummeted, and felt very similar to being hungover and overtired after a heavy Saturday night. Felt a real sense of achievement when I broke my second fast, and the flavours in my food were very intense, especially fruit.

My concept of time has completely altered already. It takes considerable distraction to feel normal and forget that you’re fasting, and I honestly can’t believe how many minutes and hours there are in a day. I’m so used to feeling like I’m chasing my tail, never finding enough time in a day to get everything done, but I’ve realised how unproductive a lot of my time is. Because I’m not getting up to make cups of tea or go out to get lunch, I don’t have deliberate distractions, and I’ve noticed how these minutes back have increased my productivity.

Leave a Reply

